City of Lights - Jyväskylä

in #photography7 years ago

valo1.jpg

City of Lights event is on display for the whole weekend but I won't be here so tonight was the only chance I had to see them. I escaped work a little early and I have about eight hours between my shifts, and I have to eat and sleep too, but what can you do when you want to look at pretty lights, and Steem..

I took these pictures around 11pm and there were a lot of people on their evening walks to see the art. I'd prefer it if there were none and I could look and photograph the art in peace. Also to be quite honest and open with you, things like these make me feel really lonely. Most people are there with their loved ones and get to snuggle up next to a special someone at the end of the night.

valo2.jpg

valo3.jpg

valo4.jpg

valo5.jpg

valo6.jpg

valo7.jpg

These little mushrooms under the trees were changing colors slowly, so enchanting.

valo8.jpg

valo9.jpg

valo10.jpg

valo11.jpg

valo12.jpg

These strings were probably my favorite of the bunch, they vibrated a little in the wind, very hypnotic to watch.

valo13.jpg

Good night!


Note to self: learn to load your camera battery after every time you shoot, do not leave it empty so that you have to sit and wait for it to load when you should already be outside using the camera. Or invest in a second battery as a back up, and make sure it's loaded.

Sort:  

My old home town still rocking <3 Thank you :)

Yes, looking real pretty this autumn :)

BEAUTIFUL !! I love these lights ! Thanks for sharing @eveuncovered !

Upvoted and followed !

I'll thank you for return the following ,

keep in touch !

with love ,

your @braveheart22

braveheart-slot-logo.jpg

Quick Tip: Get an external sd card reader, with a usb port. Not only will your images load onto your system faster, the extra port reminds you to power up your camera.

There are no words for this.... just wow!

This is beautiful.
I really love how the colors glow, especially the photo with the bunnies! :)

Thank you very much and I'm happy to hear your eyes enjoyed the bunnies :)

Looks amazing there, some of those pieces were here last winter too. Great stuff!

Cool! Did you get to see the huge bunnies that were visiting here in the previous city of lights event?

Yeah, was lucky enough to "catch them" :D Wouldn't mind if this was a more permanent thing during the dark season...

Would definitely help with the kaamosmasennus..

Ha, tell me about it... Even in this city everything is pitch black, damn it.

Yes always have a backup battery :) Love the colors on these photos!

There is just that the backup costs something like 100€, it's pretty steep considering it's 10% of the price of the whole camera :DD

Good thing I never did that calculation prior to buying my $50 backup battery on the $700 camera!

If you like this sort of thing, you should totally hit up AfrikaBurn next year.

In the meantime, have a fox on account of your magic eye for light

Foxy

P.S. If you haven't figured it out yet, I've become a huge fan of your work :p

Looks like some Mad Max type of scenery, cool, would be very into that.

Glad to have you as a fan, hope I never disappoint you with my work.

Just keep being you and I'm fully confident you never will ;)

Beautiful lightning. Great post and I enjoyed these pictures!

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97