Candlelit Evening

in #photography7 years ago

kynt1.jpg

Shooting with my Nikon D7200 and my favorite Nikkor 35mm 1.8G in my home, lit only by candle light and glare from the tv.

You may think I look hairier than normal, but that is actually my friend you see in the pictures blowing smoke for some extra effect. It's a little treat for you ladies, holler at me if you want to see more, I think I can bribe him with Gin & Tonic to model more ;)

I had a lot of fun shooting someone other than myself, sooooo much easier.

kynt4.jpg

setä5.jpg

kynt2.jpg

kynt5.jpg

kynt3.jpg

Sort:  

oh~ beautiful!
looking like dreamlike style.

Candles make such a sultry singularity of light.

Like nothing else matters outside the pool of radiance.

That is very well said my friend.

Best wishes to you and yours this coming New Year.

You've enriched our lives by sharing, and for that I'm thankful.

This is what 50mm was made for, such a beautiful lens but also the perfect light to work with. Thing like this teach you so much about working with light, a great exercise and lovely results :)

*35mm ;) I have a love-hate relationship working in low light situations and I'm always trying to teach myself more about photography :) I've been following you for a little while and I think you can teach a lot to us newbies, great to have you here! :)

Did I imagine/misread the 50mm bit!? Sorry! I'm not quite as keen on 35mm personally, but it's a very popular focal length so I think I'm the one who's odd there! I think the trick with low light is to really embrace it, shoot for the highlights and enjoy playing with shadows! I always love the look of wide aperture so it plays right into that for me :)

Thank you! I noticed you'd liked a few of my posts (not just the ones that somehow ended up on the trending page!) so I took a look at your page, looks like you have an awesome following! :) Thank you so much for the support, looking forward to following you back, hopefully my articles can help you on your photography journey :) Happy to help if you ever have any questions!

I guess you did imagine that :D but I'm glad that the pictures still pleased your eyes, even with the 35mm ;)

I really like your work and I might be able to learn something from you, even though we shoot different kind of things :) Keep posting!

Haha yep, just got to get that little bit closer with a 35!

Thank you :) Very much appreciated, there's always things to learn from everyone on here, that's one of the great things about Steemit :) Likewise looking forward to following your blog :)

Like you style your home looks very warm!

Thank you very much, I like my home too, but it's actually pretty cold in here :'D

I sure you can find ways to keep warm ;). Cold here too (not as cold as there i'm sure) kinda nice time fo year though :)

Smoke looks nice. when I look at only half of the photo I can imagine that it is a genie.

He definitely is a genie, he did grand me a few wishes! :D

If you will ever have a few more wishes you can always visit Lithuania😉

Hmmmmh... Bearded model wanted for your use, paid in G&T you say? Where do I sign up? xD

Don't do queuing ;D

Jono, YK, AV, Hv, mitä näitä nyt on xD

OMG xD Shotgun!

I stared at the first picture a while looking for the hairy person lol. He makes a decent model, maybe he can show up again in another shoot :) Good work as usual, keep it up :)

Shady character, hard to find :P Maybe he will make another appereance, but in the meantime you’ll have to deal with just me ;)

@eveuncovered lady, you are really talented

i would like to spend a night in this surrealism of your room, I already feel a little drunk

I like those very cosy pictures much. Those would have been a great entry for #steemlight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69