By the Baltic Sea

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

sea.jpg

Continuing on the weekend trip in Kristinestad, first spending the morning in town and then venturing to the great outdoors. I live quite far from the sea so this was a fun change of scenery. Though, I did end up spending most of the time in the woods and not on the rocks..

sea2.jpg

sea3.jpg

sea6.jpg

sea5.jpg

sea4.jpg

sea7.jpg

sea8.jpg

sea88.jpg

sea9.jpg

sea10.jpg

sea11.jpg

sea12.jpg

sea13.jpg

sea14.jpg

Have you noticed that I have a bit of a thing for paths in the woods?

sea15.jpg

sea16.jpg

Me photographing my shoes is becoming another thing. Timberlands holding up really good during my adventures in the forests.

sea166.jpg

Jos metsään haluat mennä nyt...

sea18.jpg

seavika.jpg

I did sneak in a selfie when I lost my companions for almost an hour. Well, not really lost but me and my sis were both going our own ways with our cameras and the relatives with us were chatting away somewhere else. Mom eventually called me to get back to the car after we'd spend hours outside.

I hope you like these pictures, which I shot with my Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G. I'm not sure when it's the next time I get to go to the countryside. Might be doing a lot of self portrait work in the near future. Any requests? :P

Sort:  

Finally, I see really good quality photos! Keep going, pictures are so beautiful and mysterious at the same time :) upvoted by @extremeromance

Thank you very much! :)

I was checking https://steemit.com/@steemfest/transfers and am happy to see you bought a ticket for SteemFest2! I just booked my plane ticket today!

Haha, I see I'm not the only one stalking ;D

Steem is 10x better for stalking than Facebook!

Hmm... that's funny... I like my "woodsy girls" - "on-the-rocks!" Best of both worlds! All kidding aside... great photo's - and yeah, the shoe-selfies are indeed becoming a "thing" - though I'd like to see much more in the way of heels and mules if you know what I mean... ;-)

Haha, good one!

Sadly my explorations in the nature don't happen in sexy shoes.

Too bad... would add an interesting twist (no pun intended) 😇

you take very good shots, how long have you done photography ? (-:

Excellent pics, really amazing.

The pictures are out of this world. Great shots. It makes me want to visit that place. Thanks for sharing your views

Thank you! :)

I also have a thing for paths in the woods.
They make for really compelling pictures. (:

I like them a little too much, memory card filled with pictures of paths :'D

Bild025.jpg

That is a good looking path!

I used to live at the end of it.
Love nature and the woods. (:

arrgh... keep reading Kristiansand. Must be a deeply engraved memory. Actually the first two photos remind me even more or a trip there. Not really all that nice or memorable. Long time ago on a submarine. Terrible weather when we went there, but on our way out, it was much like on your photos.

Like the little stone.. towers(?) Built one in my garden and for some strange reason, right next to it is our neighbor's cat's favorite place to take a nap in the sun now.

The forest is much like here.. unfortunately not as much water around. I always liked it, when all the roots come out on a trail.

I don't mind you taking photos of your shoes, only hope you add some high heels to the collection sometime soon 😇

Love the mood in the last one. I can sit for hours by the water and just be...

What, a submarine, tell me more!

I hear you and @passion-ground, I'll try to fill your high heel needs soon! :D

Hahaha... you can't be serous. About the sup I mean. Hope you are with the heels.. yummy 🤓

lovely post Eve :) love the woods, use to spend a couple of years in the middle of sherwood forest, here in england.. some days after college finished would head there

Looks like an awesome adventure. That bright green seaweed/slime/hair stuff on the rocks is wild

Yeah that was pretty cool, so bright and nicely visible because the water was so low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77