Bundle Up

in #photography6 years ago

bund1.jpg

Autumn is here. It's time to lit up some candles and bundle up in a big comfy wool knit. Although it's not too cold yet, so one can hang out without pants, yay.

Me by me with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

bund2.jpg

bund3.jpg

bund4.jpg

bund5.jpg

Ps. If you are interested in the photoshop part of my self portrait, I posted a recording of the whole shabang!

Sort:  

That's amazing! Such a great atmosphere. This is a ready set for a high budget movie. The lighting is spot on! Very expressive.
All on your own, I'm impressed. Resteemed!

Thank you very much! I like this corner of my little apartment, but I conveniently cropped out from the picture a pile of laundry and all sorts of random stuff laying on the floor 😛

lol I know the struggle. When you try to create some space to shoot in and you move all of the stuff on the other side of the room. 😂

It's a mess in here! Really want a bigger apartment!

Ahaha! Story of my life.😂😂

I like the atmosphere that you managed to create... one day I'd like to try to make the post production of one of your shots... :)

That day might be closer than you think, stay tuned ;)

You caught my attention :)

Loved this set of photos; you have skills!! But what's that story about Autumn? Let him take his time, still enjoying summer here! :)

Thank you! I wish for endless summer but autumn is here already, can’t do anything about it! :(

Gotta love my sunny Portugal! Still summer here! ;)

I am listening to

this song while looking at your pictures and it is very fitting :-D!

You look like you’re ready for Jack Dawson (Leo DiCaprios character in titanic) to draw you with the heart of the ocean around your neck only for you to let him drown when you knew damn well there was space for both of you on that door!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha yes please!

Nice art on those walls and candelabra. "Comfy wool knit" - you make me want to get up and light a candle. Although my candle will have to be some sort of pitiful tealight scrounged out of a back cabinet somewhere. No, I think I'll just keep scrolling.

Lovely pictures :)
Lovely pictures.

The paintings are by my sister, one of my most priced possessions :) Even one tealight can bring a nice warm feelings to the room. To be honest, I don’t burn candles that often, such a fire hazard in a tiny apartment with lots of stuff.

So nice photography sir.

Hello @eveuncovered, they say that for the cold a good coat, here in my land it is the heat that reigns, you would give yourself life. The important thing in life is to enjoy each moment and see it as a step forward. Congratulations and may you continue to enjoy yourself.

Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63