Back in Winter Wonderland

in #photography7 years ago

win1.jpg

Ahhhh, my winter wonderland makes me so happy! I'll be in these kind of sceneries for a long weekend and will be doing a lot of shooting if the weather looks this nice.

It's funny, and at times depressing, that in the wintertime you can basically shoot the sunrise and the sunset in a same session because the sun hardly even rises above the treetops. It is getting better now when we are getting closer to spring time, we already have seven hours of natural light per day :D

win2.jpg

win3.jpg

win6.jpg

win4.jpg

win5.jpg

win7.jpg

Shot with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G.

Sort:  

I don't like to writing short comments..@eveuncovered... But I didn't find the right words for these amazing pictures.

Haha, I'll give you a pass this time :D

That's a magical scenery! Wow 😲

this song is good take a listen

Amazing photo shots :)

Seven hours of natural light, wow! I wouldn't like to live where you do :)) and if you are working then sometimes you get no natural light on your skin. At least you can sleep a lot :D

It used to be a certain kind of hell if I had 8am-4pm shifts in the wintertime, when the sun rises around 9 and sets before 3pm, sometimes took weeks of not seeing any natural light.

That must be horrible I think. I haven't experienced the lack of Sunlight so much, even if at winter I barely saw the sun, I guess I haven't spent a day without any natural light. I don't even want to image it. How do your plants handle this?

Where in the world do you live? I don't remember you mentioning.. Ah, my plants have just as much a hard time with the lack of sun as do I!

Ps. have you already forgotten about your cat!?

I live in a pretty sad part of the Europe, Romania. The country is nice but its economy and politics could be better. You may have heard (bad things) of it.

Nope, I just skipped mentioning it, because I start to feel like @catfacts or some strange bot :))

Many people in China consider cats a "warming" food that is perfect to eat during the winter

is this automatic? Where do you come up with this stuff,lol

Mountain lions are strong jumpers, thanks to muscular hind legs that are longer than their front legs.

Beautiful pictures thank you for the Post.

I am curious. How long ago did you start doing doing photography? What was the first photo in your collection?

Hmmm, I got my first dslr maybe when I was 18, I did use it quite a lot back then but somehow I lost touch with photography for a few years and only got more into it a year ago. I have no idea what could have been my first photos, and I'm pretty sure I don't have those anywhere anymore.

Wow! They are so amazing!

I still don't know how you are surviving the lack of daylight! You are a trooper!

Beautiful shot as always. Stay warm!

I've had some practice with the darkness :D

Seven hours of glorious light. These photos are stunning. Looking forward to more. :) Peace.

Thank you very much, glad to hear you like them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54