Am I Making an Impact?

in #photography7 years ago

imp.jpg

imp2.jpg

This is me, this is what I like to do. Plain and simple.

These are probably two of my favourite pictures I have ever taken of myself. Do I need to write an "article" to go with them? Is there any value in just these pictures? I don't always have a story to tell or opinions to give. Photography and modelling is my main focus, I'm not a writer, nor do I want to be. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so isn't two thousand enough?

This is what I am offering, take it or leave it.


If you are visually driven like myself, you might enjoy steemit.pics, a site created by @blueorgy, where you can view all the pictures from someones Steemit posts, in a clean and orderly fashion. Obviously I want you to keep looking at my pictures in there too ;)

Näyttökuva 2017-08-17 kello 23.58.22.png

Go give @blueorgy some love for his update post on steemit.pics.

Sort:  

❤️❤️❤️ To me you contribute a lot of value here. Of course the 1st question is: how does one define value? That's an indepth post and I'm tired today...maybe later.

Your images don't necessarily need words, but I do enjoy it when you have something to say. Your posts are to Steemit like spices are when added to a fine, but otherwise bland meal. 😋

Well, your pictures make a Jolly Pirate more jolly. So yes, you have an impact.

Short Answer... Yes.

Hi @eveuncovered, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

Thanks for the steemit.pics mention! Much appreciated

Oh hi you cute little bot, first time meeting you! :)

Yes it's a good little bot 😎

I like your eyes more than anything :)

Oh thank you very much :)

I think that you are making an impact with your images. There are many different ways in which people can express themselves, all valuable in different ways.

I feel the same way. Never know what to say, only know what to show. Thanks for introducing me to steemit.pics. Definitely a cool idea.

I feel like this community is slowly getting more accepting of just pictures and not just a lot of writing :)

Your pictures are stunning as are you :)

Nice thanks for the site

Also let's say you are a diamond in the rough, one that is having lots of fun and exploring the jungle around.

To not quote blue there

Untitled.jpg

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59