Alone in the Lake

in #photography6 years ago

fre1.jpg

Almost alone walking on a frozen lake in a -20°C weather. I guess normal people are at work on a Monday in the middle of the day. I think I walked outside for two hours before my cheeks started to get cold and I headed back inside to be cozy with a cup of tea.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

fre2.jpg

fre3.jpg

fre4.jpg

fre5.jpg

fre6.jpg

fre7.jpg

fre9.jpg

fre8.jpg

Sort:  

🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

The last one, long shadows from the bridge, unlike and beautiful photo, By the way nice pictures al of them :) :)

Thank you! The low winter sun works pretty well for architectural photographs.

Great shots. The last one is awesome.

Thank you, it seems to be the crowds favourite! :)

The last one is clearly the best picture of them all. Simple compositions are nearly always the best.

Thank you Markku! You lot are near unanimous this time.

Great photos! Resteemed!

Thank you very much!

where is the steem snowman?! :D

It's not a snowman building weather, too cold!

I drove to the countryside to enjoy -25C temperatures in the evening. I actually like this coldness, the only downside is that it makes taking photos a little harder because fingers freeze fast :D

I have learned to operate the camera through really thick wool mittens, and I usually adjust the setting inside first so that they are as close to what I need as possible. Sometimes it's a straggle but what can you do 🤷🏻‍♀️

Ahhh, so crispy clear. Love it.

Isn't it awesome how pure the snow is? And this is right at the center of the city!

It makes me want to take snow photos! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58