A Winter's Tale, or Trail

in #photography6 years ago

tou3.jpg

With the influx of self portraits for the past week, I think it's time to cool down a little in the chilly Finnish nature. I want to maximise the temperature difference when going from Finland to Thailand next week, so I'm hanging out in -15 degrees Celsius weather for a couple of days before the heat wave that is waiting for me in Bangkok airport hits me.

So today I woke up somewhat early, and after an hour of hanging out in the chat(...), I went out to freeze myself and my camera, worth it!

It was so nice outside and the best thing, there were not many people around so I got to do my photography in peace.

tou1.jpg

tou2.jpg

tiu4.jpg

tou5.jpg

tou6.jpg

tou7.jpg

Taken with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm 4-5.6G, which is my favourite for nature photography stuff.

Sort:  

Just looks amazing. Apparently England is getting snow that will cause travel chaos across the country. Always makes me laugh, how unprepared we are every year haha 💯🐒

Haha, that is so basic. Winter "surprises" people in Finland too, every fucking year!

Daaaaaarling. You've got quite a nice gallery here. -15 is just ok. you can wear a snap cap and superstars, (en oo tälle talvelle laittanu pipoa, kuin kuvauksellisiin tarkoituksiin) almost summer, sun and everything weird shit going on , me and my guns/dogs like it....range/training day. (oot sillee spessu no bull shit)

Sometimes we have a nice winter weather here in the south too. Ei mullakaan olli tänään kun yks villakerrasto päällä, ja sellanen ruutupaita, niillä pärjäs oikein hyvin, silmät oli ainoat mitkä meinas jäätyä.

wow nice photography, sweet white colour of snow covers everything, really gorgeous shots love this.

Very...nice...please

A very good post friends

Great photos !!!

Beautiful shots Eve! I believe that there is no better activity to calm the soul than going out and taking photos :) That golden light on the ice and snow really makes these photos standout to me, it just adds that extra dimension to the shots.
Great job and I can't wait to follow you on more of your adventures.

captivating & significant!

nice pictures :) Snow is a different world!

Wow...excellent photography, nice nature, amazing post, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63