A Fuckload of Unfiltered Self Portraits

in #photography7 years ago

pot.jpg

I wanted to take some super relaxed self portraits, no crazy prep work, creating a set or an elaborate look. Just some afternoon fun in front of my camera. I used my old Nikon D60 for these, you'll understand why tomorrow, with the Nikkor 35mm 1.8G lens.

And by "unfiltered" I mean I took 300+ pictures, narrowed them down to 11, adjusted the contrast to make all the pictures match each other in the ever changing natural light, and did some spot correction. Fun, fast, very me. Hope you enjoy looking these as much as I did shooting them.

pot2.jpg

pot3.jpg

pys.jpg

pys2.jpg

pot4.jpg

pot5.jpg

pot6.jpg

pot7.jpg

pot8.jpg

pot9.jpg

Here is a sneak peek of tomorrows post. I'm finally showing you some behind the scenes -material from my "studio", in the form of a time lapse video. Still have to figure out how to get that video posted.. I'm also sharing some tips on how to take awesome selfies! I know a lot of you guys have been asking about my self portrait process, so stay tuned!

sniikkii.jpg

PS. I wonder when you are gonna get sick of my fiberglass wallpaper and the afternoon light in my apartment, both featured in the majority of my work..

Sort:  

I dont think that you should be in the kitchen...
but wait maybe you can cook as well ?

My voting power is down to almost 70% but I had to upvote this one today!

It's the thought that counts, right? ;) So thank you!

Just found your blog and looked through them... Awesome Shots, My friend is a photographer and she does the same things you do. She has a huge following on FB. Just wanted to say keep up the good work :)

People still use Facebook?

I have no idea why but that's where all the brainwashing people are at 😂... I only brought over about 500+ people so far from the evil corporate FB of all my fans, they just don't get it yet 😂

Ugh, I wouldn't want any of my facebook friends here xD

Picky are we? Jk 😂

Yes we are!

They will be here, eventually.. This is the new FB :D

I think that's going to take a looooooong time.

We truly hope so :D I could use a couple of finnish friend here but only the smart ones ;)

I know that must have been a lot of work. Tastefully done. Thanks for sharing and keep the good work.

Well, the first one definitely says "mischief", as in "Just wait till he discovers the sugar in his fuel tank". Cat got your tongue in a couple too. And I saw it just in the nip, I meant nick of time. That tattoo, I enjoy each time. And your photography set, nothing wrong with it at all. It's the subject matter, not the back drop, unless you're in the jungle, of course. i like that back drop.

Haha! Great tattoo! (:
Not tired of your set yet. ;)

Thanks, I like it too :P

i upvoted your post plz upvote me back !!

Great pics!

Very beautiful, excellent photos very sexy and beautiful hopefully more beautiful photos like those very lucky!
https://steemit.com/help/@gr3g0r/hi-i-m-from-venezuela your collaboration is important @gr3g0r Follow Me!

Love your work, upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73