You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Close-Up Portraits of Karen : Sometimes Good Photos Come Out of Tricky Situations

in #photography8 years ago

What a beautiful woman. Great subjects and the appreciation of them always comes through the lens. I feel the energy of the photographer is as important, if not more so, than the subject itself. My love for my favorite subject always turn out to be my most amazing shots!

Your photo number 4 is AWESOME! I love the full-on gaze, the composition, the color, the clarity on parts and the haziness on others. I love that her lips are the only real color yet doesn't detract from the intensity and feeling in her eyes. This one is definitely my favorite.

I also really like no. 6--this pic is great in color, but I think the beauty of it in b/w is that the textures are not overtaken by the color, so stand out as a true display of depth, tone and focus. The density of the fur, the shine of her gloves, the glisten in her eyes are all accentuated by the simplicity of b/w.

Thanks again, @thecryptofiend, for providing this opportunity to examine our preferences and the messages we share through the lens.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52