Mushroom Log! Bet you've never seen one like this before!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Nature has a way with beauty.  

This end-cut log is decorated all around with a flouncy, crispy, delicate yet rigid border of mushrooms.  This log is one of the many logs that surround a raised bed at the @gardenofeden

I love mushrooms and found these so stunning that I took a series of photos of them.  I then added my own little twist by combining this photo with some of my other photos and artwork, then played with the editing software to get these fabulous affects.








Photography is one of my passions, and so is art of every kind. 

I get to spend my everyday outside on the earth,
and there is always something in nature that blows my mind!!


I'll be sharing some other photos and art combinations that have inspired me.
I hope you'll tune in and join me for a walk through my garden.



Sort:  

Wow. Amazing photos~ is it real?? HAHA

The log and the mushrooms are real, but the photo is overlaid with other photos and artwork. Partially real, I guess you could say....or ... originally real.

No offense. I like your photos :)

No offense taken!! Thanks for your comment @billroth!

Wow this is sooo amazing <3 Thank you for sharing your beautiful visions <3

Thanks @yoganarchista. That's quite the compliment coming from you! <3

It would be nicer if you put the art more in the center .

Thanks @martin007. You have a good eye!

Very creative and beautiful.

Thanks @team101. I appreciate your comment!

nice shots and great composition:))

It was really fun to combine these pieces. I'm always intrigued when they come together and are eye-catching. I appreciate your comment @kaiching77

Each one looks so fabulous!! :)

I appreciate your appreciation @aishwarya. Grateful for your presence.

And so I shall. Not sure I could stop if I wanted to! Thank for your comment @encryptcy.

The embodiment of your imagination in these photos just blew my mind!

I gratefully receive that beautiful comment @natord!!! Thanks for being here!

Woww nice mushroom photos, it all looks more interesting.
Thank you for sharing my friend

Thanks! These mushroom grow on quite a few logs around here, different colors, different sizes and different shapes, but the same petrified wood kind of a feel, solid yet frilly. I'll be posting more soon. Thanks for your presence here @mirzacho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49