The Breakers - Newport, Rhode Island

On our trip to see my daughter, Haylee's husband's Naval Officers graduation, we got to visit Newport, Rhode Island. I had never really been on the East coast but this was one of places I would love to visit again. Being a huge seafood fan, I was in heaven with the foods we got to try around the area and we even got to do a little sightseeing.

One of the places we saw was the many mansions they have out here. This one is called The Breakers, a part of the high society of the Vanderbilt family.

IMG_4940.JPG

There is a self guided tour that you wore headphones and listen to their history of new beginning and wealth. Very interesting.

I took lots of people of the inside but too many to post here. Maybe I'll post some of them when I have time to look at the ones I want to post later.

Here is a few of the grounds in the back.

IMG_5133.JPG

line-dividers-clipart-1.png

IMG_5129.JPG
line-dividers-clipart-1.png

IMG_5141.JPG
line-dividers-clipart-1.png

IMG_5149.JPG

Make today ridiculously amazing!

Sparkling_Pink_Heart_Emoji_large.png,
Evelyn
follow.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Wouldn't mind seeing some of that delicious sea food!

I'll post some food pictures soon hehehe! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64757.47
ETH 3506.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47