Sort:  

Haha! That looks like great fun! (Provided the fridge is well stocked, of course.) The closest I ever saw to this much snow was about 3 feet. It shut down our little town in Central PA, and it was delightful! For 3 days you had to walk anywhere you wanted to go. Definitely the most memorable snow of my childhood! :)

This happened many times during each of the long winters in northern Iceland, where we lived about 25 years ago.
After 6 years of that I got a bit exhausted and so I persuaded hubby to move with us to my home country Germany for a while. When we came back to Iceland we decided to live in Reykjavik, the capital, where there is much less snow, although we do have the occasional snow storm here as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60