Used STEEM to Purchase Video Editing Software to Create My First Animated GIF -- Raccoon (Original GIF)

in #photography7 years ago

Just before sunrise on 11 June 2017 I spotted a critter swinging on my peanut bird feeder. It was a raccoon feasting on peanuts.

raccoon01.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/5.6; 1/30 sec.; 300mm

I snapped a few photographs and captured some video using my Canon EOS 7D.

Upping My Game with Video

Initial Research Using Amazon

To up my game in video I knew I needed to purchase a video editing software package. I turned to Amazon to research the different video editing software packages.

After reading the product descriptions, paying attention to the price, and reading the reviews I settled on two video editing software packages, Adobe Premiere Elements 15 and PowerDirector 15.

Reviews on YouTube for Best Windows Video Editing Software

Next I turned to YouTube to see reviews on the best video editing software for Windows.

Best Video Editing Software for Windows (on every budget)
9 minute video by Justin Brown - Primal Video published on 4 September 2016

Once I settled on Adobe Premiere Elements 15, I watched a few YouTube tutorials on how to use Adobe Premier Elements 15.

Purchasing Adobe Premiere Elements 15

Next I started researching the different bundles for the software on Amazon. I chose the Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15 software bundle.

I used STEEM to pay for it, by converting STEEM to Bitcoin via BlockTrades to my Coinbase wallet and from Coinbase into my bank account. This covered the cost of the purchase I put on my credit card.

Creating an Animated GIF

Next I watched a YouTube video on how to create an animated GIF with Adobe Premiere Elements 15.

How to Create an Animated Gif in Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 14 13 12 11 Tutorial
41 minute video by How To Gurus published 31 March 2016

My First Animated GIF

Creating this animated GIF gave me a whole new appreciation for those who do video editing. I am sure I will get better with practice!

raccoon2.gif
Original Video from Canon EOS 7D Turned into an Animated GIF using Adobe Premiere Elements PhotoEditor

Use of Photographs

I used the SteemIt icon in my photo credit to indicate these photographs were originally posted on SteemIt.
The photographs in this post are free to be used by anyone as long as the photo credit is left on the photograph.

Links to Amazon Products in this Blog Are Provided for Your Shopping Convenience

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Thank You!

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, share, and re-steem this post. Thank you!

Sort:  

Cool!

GIFs for the win - right?


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Great investment :)

Nice one!