Signs of Spring: Budding Trees (Original Photos)

in #photography5 years ago

It has been a warm weekend. The spring warmth has caused the trees to start budding.

Magnolia Buds

The first trees to start budding are the magnolia trees in back of the house.

Saucer Magnolia Tree

The budding Saucer Magnolia tree has some awesome blooms.

Saucer Magnolia Tree buds SN_0001.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/22; 1/80 sec.; ISO-100; 56mm

Here are a few buds that are further along but not yet in full bloom.

Saucer Magnolia Tree buds SN_0002.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/11; 1/100 sec.; ISO-100; 56mm

Saucer Magnolia Tree buds  SN_0003.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/11; 1/100 sec.; ISO-100; 56mm

Saucer Magnolia Tree buds  SN_0013.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/8; 1/200 sec.; ISO-100; 56mm

Royal Star Magnolia

The royalty of the Royal Star Magnolia tree also has spectacular blooms.

Royal Star Magnolia buds SN_0014.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/22; 1/40 sec.; ISO-100; 56mm

And here are a few buds that are further along.

Royal Star Magnolia buds SN_0018.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/14; 1/80 sec.; ISO-100; 56mm

Royal Star Magnolia buds SN_0019.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/14; 1/80 sec.; ISO-100; 56mm

Indian Magic Flowering Crabapple

There are still ripe little crabapples on the Indian Magic Flowering Crabapple tree. You can just begin to see the buds coming out.

Indian Magic Flowering Crabapple SN_0022.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/16; 1/40 sec.; ISO-100; 28mm

Checking in on the Crocuses

The Crocuses are a little taller today. I am sure there will be blooms just in time for Easter weekend.

crocuses SN_0030.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/6.3; 1/100 sec.; ISO-100; 28mm

Little Bonus

After I photographed the Crocuses I turned my attention to some movement in the grass. Another sign of spring is seeing Garter snakes in the grass.

Garter snake SN_0036.JPG
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/14; 1/80 sec.; ISO-100; 70mm

Equipment

ItemName
CameraCanon EOS 7D
LensCanon EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Standard Zoom
FiltersTiffen UV Protection Filter, Tiffen Circular Polarizer Glass Filter

Use of Photograph

I used the SteemIt icon in my photo credit to indicate these photographs were originally posted on SteemIt.
The photograph in this post is free to be used by anyone as long as the photo credit is left on the photograph.

Thank You!

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, share, and re-steem this post.
Thank you!

Sort:  

@etcmike, All the images are beautiful, I really liked the second image, that cocoon is not open yet. I love spring, because I love flowers, and you certainly have a very beautiful tree or magnolia, the combination of flowers and snakes does not imagine that I would publish it.
I really liked the quality of the images, beautiful.

Nice pictures, beautiful nature, always bright and pretty.

Very Nice photos ;) I invite you to see my photo blog .

Please do upload the pictures when these flowers gets flourished. They are indeed pretty, and I wasn't expecting the snake at the end, All the pictures were indeed amazing.
Keepgoing!

I plan to photograph the blooms later this week, weather permitting.

I saw a few snakes in the yard several days ago. I knew there might be a chance of seeing a snake in the grass yesterday. Sure enough, I did not have to look to hard to find one.

In this part of Nebraska there are no poisonous snakes. I am not sure why but there are some pretty ferocious Bull snakes in the area. Bull snakes are not poisonous but they are fearless. They probably keep the poisonous snakes away.

With the recent flooding here in Nebraska I assume like most wildlife, the snakes have been displaced from there normal habitats too.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

I'll be keen to see those blooms pictures. Snakes makes me frighten. But that's cool that you aren't afraid but happy to click them.
Keep flourishing.

It may change as you get older. At least that is the way it is with me.

I remember one time at a lake my dad turned over a rowboat. As soon as it was turned over I saw a snake. I took off running back to the cabin.

It really helps to know your environment and the type of snakes you may encounter.

A snake can still startle me, but I am much calmer now than when I was young.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Might be possible! That was learning experience.

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 32.99% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @etcmike!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 64.67% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @etcmike!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Some beautiful shots to view today that's so amazing makes me happy !

Great post ! Keep them coming !

These are stunning images, @etcmike. It’s generous of you to offer them for others’ use.

Me encantan tus fotos, tomar fotografías al aire libre es realmente liberador

Beautiful flowers nice photography

Posted using Partiko Android

I really liked your photos. Indeed, spring is in full swing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72