You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eurasian Collared-Dove (Original Photos/Videos)

in #photography6 years ago

Everyone starts as a "beginner". I had a lot of practice before some success. And even today, I am still learning and practicing.

The best pictures are in this post. There were quite a few blurred pictures you did not see.

Under each photo is the exposure time used along with the f-stop. To eliminate the blur from the dove's movement I decreased the exposure time to 1/50 of a second. My camera's movie speed is 30 frames per second. Sometimes I will take pictures at 1/30 of a second exposure time to see how the movie still frames will look.

Back in the days when I started doing photography, it was all film. I usually had to wait 3 to 5 days for the film to be developed to know how they turned out.

Practicing different techniques with a digital camera is much more rewarding and allows you to make corrections quickly.

You too will produce great photos. Just keep practicing, learning, and experimenting.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment ,It gives me a lot of encouragement to keep practicing. Have an excellent week you too! :D

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Earn passive income in SBD/STEEM by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 88.89% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @etcmike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80