Fall Colors - Preview (Original Photo)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Went for a hike to search out some fall colors. But sometimes you find what you are searching for, was right in front of you all the time.

When I returned to the parking lot I noticed this tree (likely a Maple tree). The tree embodied all the colors of fall.

Photograph taken on 18 October 2018.

This photograph has not been edited or enhanced. This is straight from the camera.

fall colors tree leaves landscape Fall171.png
Original Photo: Canon EOS 7D; f/18; 1/20 sec.; ISO-100; 28mm

More to Come!

Stay tuned there are many more fall photographs to share.
In Search of Fall Colors -- Part One

Equipment

ItemName
CameraCanon EOS 7D
LensCanon EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Standard Zoom
FiltersTiffen UV Protection Filter, Tiffen Circular Polarizer Glass Filter

Use of Photograph

I used the SteemIt icon in my photo credit to indicate these photographs were originally posted on SteemIt.
The photograph in this post is free to be used by anyone as long as the photo credit is left on the photograph.

Thank You!

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, share, and re-steem this post.
Thank you!

Sort:  

The colors are stunning, and it's even more awesome with the gradient from top to bottom of the tree.

I arrived for my hike early in the morning. The sun had not illuminated the tree yet. But after my hike the tree was fully illuminated by the sun. It was a picture perfect moment.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Nice colors!

Loading...

This photo doesn't need editing because there's enough light to highlight the beauty of the maple tree. This is one of the reasons why I just love the Autumn season 'coz you're able to see trees and flowers in its glorious beauty with just the right amount of sunshine.

I love Fall! It's my favorite season! The different color it brings! I do have maple tree in my yard as well but you capture that tree perfectly! so Natural. I love it..

I think the way the photo came out has all to do with the lighting. The sunlight was coming from the perfect angle.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Thinking about what you said, you're right! I must say you're talented man! Never notice that! haha Thanks for sharing

That's a really excellent capture my friend keep up the good work you have a great feed hope you have a wonderful day and a great weekend 👍

Love the picture it reminds me that holidays is really coming. Really felt like it was getting closer to Christmas :)

Based on the merchandise displays in the stores, the Christmas season started a month ago :-)

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Autumn is widely regarded as the best season pretty and undemanding. Great picture as well. This kind of photo will stress you out free 😍

Wow ...! this is really cool that'd be a great sight. Now it made me want to go look for it a very beautiful sight.

The tree is beautiful. After all really amazing photography

Fall is totally the best season

wow wonderful colors of autumn :) ..Its been a long time i have seen this colorful tree. i had good memories :)..Thanks for Posting👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83