Exploring a vase of flowers

in #photography7 years ago

I had this vase of flowers on the terrace table; they were really great!
Unfortunately, with the passing of days they began to lose freshness. So I decided to immortalize them, so as to preserve the memory.

0400-1.jpg

At my disposal there was only a normal 50 mm f1.8 lens which, with the crop factor of nikon d7000, became a medium tele 75mm, perfect for portrait!

flowers#11.jpg

I started to shoot wide open, trying to find, through the viewfinder, shapes and interesting colors, balanced, significant.

0426.jpg

The most beautiful thing is to discover, through the lens, what you do not expect: the overlapping of focal plans, colors, perspective, transform the known reality into another reality, no less true.

0412.jpg

At one point, my focus was on a sunflower hanging on one side: beautiful, bending over, reminded me of Van Gogh's paintings (here, for example, "Vase with Fifteen Sunflowers" at London National Gallery:http://vggallery.com/painting/p_0454.htm):

(

Naturally, Van Gogh is inimitable (!) But, following this inspiration, I have looked for other shots that can enhance the image I had in mind:

0420.jpg

Okay, I wanted to tell you this experience and show you how these shots were born. Hope you enjoyed it.

Thank you for your comments, support, upvote and reestem!
See you soon, @essepuntoit

@OriginalWorks @humanbot @thehumanbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53