California Sunsets & Vines

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC_7333a-Cropped-Small.jpg

There are a lot of rules in photography, many of which were meant to be broken of course, but there is one in particular that I follow because it's legitimately never led me astray.

Always look behind you while shooting sunsets.

On this particular day, I'm glad I did. While I didn't catch an award winning photo by any means, it was so worthwhile to turn around and see this amazing view.

DSC_7327a.jpg

To be sitting there in California's central valley, surrounded by acres and acres of vineyards, this sunset was one of my personal favorites. The whole world had turned this brilliant orange, and pink, and purple, and blue, and just hung in the sky for an eternity.

It's hard not to pause and appreciate these things while you're out there. :)

Thanks for viewing!

If you liked these, please be sure to visit my profile and take a look at the rest!

You can also find me on Instagram @element.gs!

Sort:  

Love the pink and blue of the sky

Dude. Awesome work. Love that first shot and great advice about turning around.

Amazing pics, and great words too! You took us there with you
Happy-01

Thank you! Much appreciated!

That colour gradient is phenomenal. Great photo. HDR image?

Single shot on both, and thank you! :)

Sunset makes everywhere around us looks beautiful, I always take some shots that I want and I will keep my camera and enjoy the sunset period.

what an gorgeous place. beautiful colour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66