The perfect little gentleman

in #photography6 years ago




So, I bought a new lens. Sigma EOS 30mm f/1.4 ART DC HSM to be precise. I'm not a photographer. Nor will i ever be. But I have this huge soft spot for beautiful pictures. Especially for black and white pictures. I have tested my new love now for a few days and DAMN! I must say that the lens indeed was worth every cent.

Last weekend I had opportunity to test taking photos in a party. Nobody asked me to take any so there was no pressure. Just fun time testing my skills and the lens. In the party there was this perfect little gentleman who totally catch my heart.

I'll let the photos do the talking. I hope that I managed to catch even a glimpse of the cuteness of this little dude. He totally melted my icy soul.

Sort:  

Keep it up lady!

Awwwww he is a adorable!

He totally was! I gave the photos to the host of the party who delivered them to mother of that little gentleman :) heard that she was pleased ^^

I bet she was, any mom would :) You should keep going with it, you are good :)

I am going to:) let’s see where it takes me^^

Yay!!! Can't wait to see :)

Upvoted by @photoworld! Good Luck!
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Pretty damn fine amateur shots there. Now a few weeks with Ruben on your couch and you'll be a professional.

It would cost me so much to get Ruben on my couch for a few weeks.. And Eve is in town, you think he had time to teach me:DD

"I'm not a photographer. Nor will i ever be."

I disagree. I think by purchasing an SLR lens and taking shots like this you've entered the "photographer's club". Don't sell yourself short. You enjoy shooting and you take nice shots. I dub thee. Amateur Hobby Photographer Person ( it's a real title 😀). I love the 2nd shot. I can almost feel the anticipation of the bite.

AHPP, i'm fine with that:D I dont wanna enter their club. people in clubs are fanatic with rules and i like braking them...

nice picture . I like the first picture , I can't explain it . it just captures something . a wonder , curiosity I don't know exactly . but its special and captures something special .

This little man was extremely curious case:D Not staying in his place not even split second.

he was working the room . little big man

cute little devil ^^

You have got great shots, the first picture explained how the guy prayed before eating, secondly he eat, and thirdly the look on his face when he sighted that lady. ..may be i was just kidding..
.lol

Amazing clicks :) Child photography is always best because of the innocent pictures we get, they are not artificial and their true emotions make their pictures always the best. love your work and young gentleman, he is same as my younger one. Keep up the good work.

It's also hard as kids never stay put:D It's a lot easier to take good photos:D food rarely run away....

Yes totally agree, i have to say 10 times stay still to my kid but still he moves a lot during photography :D... hahahah yes food photography is also good, if food is colorful.

Liked the second one. A perfect candid click which one would love to have of their own.

Well the young man seems to have impeccable table manners, what's not to like?

The black and white photograph, for me, seem to reveal more as the distracting effect of colours are not in play. This is especially when the subjects are human. You see the real deal. I just kove black and white photos and yours is a good example.

I like both, but as you said. b&w captures something more when there is no distractions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66