Post apocalyptic modern artsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

We took a weekend getaway with @eveuncovered to Helsinki, and decided to play a little fancy people. We both like art so we headed to the museum of modern arts, Kiasma. I have to apologize as I promised to stop playing photographer, I lied, Sorry, not sorry.

One of the shows we visited was Korakrit Arunanondchai's. In his art co- exists the past, future, technology and nature. Eastern spiritual traditions and global issues.

Not sure if the message got through though, as pretty lights and peculiar details blinded me. Especially I find interesting little beetles he had incorporated in his art, as I have those same beetles in home in shadow box.

These pictures are taken with Canon Eos 450D, lens Canon efs 18-135mm, 3.5-5.6 and Tamaron 70-300mm, 4-5.6. (Ofc, not even mine, I stoled it from my mom <3)

kiasma1.jpg

kiasma2.jpg

kiasma5.jpg

kiasma4.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice - the pics came out well!

Thanks :) I have a lot of learning to do :) but it is a start ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83