You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hemp = Happiness!! Fun Times In Belize With EarthAngels. 🌎😇

in #photography6 years ago

When I was little, one of my summer chores was to de-string the green beans my Grandad grew. And also shuck and de-silk the corn he grew. I loved the time spent outdoors with my Grandma... breeze blowing, her humming. But the tiny tedium of removing those vegetable threads... I COULD have worn a shirt that said, "Shucking corn sucks!" Or "De-stringing beans, sucks!" lmao

But because of an impossible-to-describe partnership I feel with cannabis -- it's relational -- trimming is to me more like grooming or caring for a lover, than it is a tedious task.

I'm also from Illinois, where access has always been difficult. So I elevate snipping buds all day, to arranging giant bowls of forbidden fruit to their most beautiful proportion, with a meditative calm. Aum. Snip. :-)

WOMAN, I LOVE WHAT YOU DO WITH HEMP FIBER!

Every gorgeous creation is a rebellious act. How cool is that?
#syntheticsAREwhatsuck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62