Before and After Star Trail Clean Up

in #photography7 years ago

I tried to catch the Orionid Meteor Shower last night, and while I saw about 3-4 with my own eyes, I didn't catch any in the camera. That's okay though! Because one of the best consolation prizes from a meteor hunt is the star trail photos you can make from stacking all your pics together. I took 400 individual photos, each 15 seconds long, between 9:45pm and 11:35pm last night. If you live in the Midwest like me, or anywhere near civilization really, you're bound to have an airplane muck up your star trails. While this isn't necessarily bad, sometimes it's interesting to see just how busy the sky is at night, it can distract from the beautiful swirl of the stars as the Earth turns.

star trails clean up before and after.jpg

400 images stacked, each 15 sec, ISO 800, f/4.0, 18mm
Image by Eric Teske (http://www.ericteske.com/) (CC BY-NC 3.0)

Sort:  

👍

Please visit my blog, hope you will like my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46