You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgotten Photographs #1

in #photography6 years ago

Lovely memories.

Is the house from your grandparents still in possession of your family? It is really charming and I would give my last penny to spend a vacation there, speaking metaphorically. It looks like from another time and century.

Is your mother well? And what did she say after your holidays in Turkey? Did she also like it?

Something with your style of writing ... it feels like a sister talks to me.
:)

Sort:  

Unfortunately, the house was sold and destroyed in 2001, which was a devastating experience for me. I still go there sometimes, when I'm on a vacation at my parents' house, and look at the horrid new house that was built in its place. The charming roads and spaces of the neighborhood are still there, though, and so I take my comfort there, instead.
My mom's awesome. I sent her a few photos from that vacation today, and she was amazed at how long ago it was. Maybe soon we'll go on another mother-daughter retreat, and create new memories.
I'm really glad to hear you like my writing, it's one of the best compliments anyone can get, honestly. I hope to hear more from you, and keep in touch. As I'm already following you, I'll definitely do so on my part :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46