The Saved Wasp

in #photography5 years ago

3AD89537-079A-496D-938B-6E7F60E037C5.jpeg

I saved this little critter from a horrible death by the heel of my shoe. Or one of those electric bug tennisrackets. Doesn’t really matter what it would’ve been though.

I’m not particularly fond if wasps. I find them nasty, opportunistic little bastards.

But this one was looking rather lethargic. Just sitting there, in the windowsill. Minding it’s own bussiness, instead of zipping around, bugging the hell out of me.

And while I do find them nasty in character, I equally find them beautiful in appearance.

All things considered, a save was in order and called for.

Now I just hope this altruistic gesture doesn’t come back to sting me in the arse !



I am part of witness-group

If you support us please vote here for @blockbrothers or set us as proxy
or use these SteemConnect links


Makers of Steemify. The dedicated notification app for anything happening on the Steem blockchain.


or apply for the Android beta here : [email protected]

Get our tools:

Icon_steemify.png Steemify Icon_nozzle.png Nozzle Icon_votebot.png Votebot


Get in touch:

https://blockbrothers.io
[email protected] | [email protected]
Telegram: https://t.me/blockbrothers

Sort:  

@eqko You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01