A creepy walk in the woods- photography

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Early in the morning it was cloudy, cold and surprisingly dreary. Preforming my normal daily duty’s feeding the cows and chickens, I catch something in the corner of my eye. I notice there are vultures and various birds of prey flying in the sky.

They then later perched themselves on a tree in the woods. Me being me I decide to walk in the woods closer to ware the birds are, to satisfy my curiosity.

Walking through various thorns, weeds and vegetation I found the source of their unexpected arrival. In the midst of brush there lies a dead carcass of a deer. The deer has been dead not long maybe a week. There is an open wound near the stomach that seems to show signs of an animal.

Right now, it is rifle season so I am assuming it was a hunter that shot the deer but never found it. I DID NOT TAKE PHOTOS OF THE DEAR BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BO BE TOO GRAPHIC.

THANK YOU FOR READING


Sort:  

keep up your good job

Thank you I will!! :)

Congratulations @enosh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87