A look of colors and contrasts.

in #photography6 years ago

Hello dear friends of steemit, today I decided to leave my house with a positive energy thinking about color, how wonderful is the color but it is not only to observe the color but to appreciate it in the best way, because not everyone has the happiness of Enjoy these details that are always there and somehow we ignore them.

I am in the city of Mérida Venezuela already prepared with my camera to go photographing and because the climate here is too variable, this I decided to do more than anything for the amount of contrasts you can get in this city at any time of day, because there are days that a very strong sun dawns and others where everything is completely gray, and well maybe this has to do with moods, I mean for me a colorful day is a joyful day completely, rainy days are good but do not transmit in me the same energy and that is why I want to show you through the photography contrasts of different tonalities which inspire in different ways.

CNC6Yg6.jpeg

So the shots begin, we appreciate here the intense yellow that this beautiful flower gives us and we can detail with very good clarity the little bee that observing it from a poetic point of view, the yellow flower would be the sun or energy hit that this little insect you need for your day to day, it's 7:25 am and the sun still does not appear in the City.

pwPncPq.jpeg

TB8xhfk.jpeg

These shots were taken at the Art School of the ULA, where you can get magnificent works, like this sculpture that continues to reinforce a poetic discourse, it is battered and abandoned, hidden in the darkness waiting to show the sensuality that reflects, I call my attention completely and here is the result.

CeTquE2.jpeg

9:30 am the sun appears with a few small flashes highlighting the green of the bamboo and emerging from the other shades contrasting enough in this weed.

RSo4GFx.jpeg

76CFrqA.jpeg

This is a moment that I really enjoy, the awakening of this mountain, the great Bolivar peak, I say wake up for the same reason that the weather is very variable and there are times that you can not even see a bit of the mountain, because the fog cover completely. This shot was made from the Faculty of Art at a just moment, in it we enjoy the harmony that is the white with the blue, we find different shades of blue that make the composition of this picture is really magical, I give thanks to patience and zoom to get this good shot

zPWysm1.jpeg

0aWjt2t.jpeg

tEc6rHe.jpeg

10:25 am Walking to another site that I will take advantage of some good colorful shots, I find this little squirrel which I could not stop photographing, because its colors are magnificent, its coat is completely contrasting and camouflages with the trees , but what really catches me is that sepia tonality that flashes from its tail, here the light was not very good, but I managed to capture what I wanted.

5z3Ll2Y.jpeg

l0Iq0km.jpeg

J7AayUC.jpeg

3HV2xIV.jpeg

10:45 am In these four shots I want to show in a certain way the pure and vivid color when the sun hits the direct, the first image has a force, dynamism and kinetic thanks to the shadows generated by the pergola, this is generated a contrast powerful enough between the concrete, the floor, the rocks of the wall, the benches to sit and of course the shadow that generates a speech of quite a movement, can see how the primary colors are striking enough but at the same time harmonious.

The second shot is a slide I wanted to show two images to understand what it is, in reality the important image is the inside of the slide, because at that precise moment of the shot there was good light and flashes of this generate a reading more abstract, because if they are fixed they are pure colors but thanks to the light that hits on the outside, this happens inside and a dazzling result is obtained

The image of the columns is not more than the result of the entrance of light at that moment because I had the shutter completely open, generating in this way these small circles of light, this shot captivated me because of the format and strength that these columns transmit I study architecture and I could not pass up these good columns that for me resemble the prow of a moving ship.

GWAqA71.jpeg

0ZqFNcu.jpeg

It really was a very useful day because I am putting photography into practice as a tool to express, show and detail moments that I want to keep and that will last in time, I say goodbye to you for now with this beautiful sunset, which made this day will end in the best way. Greetings to all those who love photography like me, and to those who are initiating in this world, I hope you follow me @enma1 in the same way I will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41