Forest walk

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I love going to the forest. The forest makes me a more relaxed, chilled out person that embraces the forces of the natural.

Nature is a very powerful thing, and we should treat it with respect.

This majestic, very big forest is just 20 kilometers from my home.
I had a day off and decided to step out to see the beautiful things that were out there, instead of watching the computer screen.

On the way, I took shots of some beautiful mushrooms, forming a family. I never pick the ones that I don't need, and since I had my food ready with me, I didn't want to take them away from the nature.

I even stumbled across an animal-made shelter. This is their natural habitat, I think this was a fox or a similar animal.

Here are some macro shots of mushrooms i found along the way.

I don't really know any of the species of the mushrooms, so you can comment if you know anything more about them.

I like these the most. Really, a majestic kind.

Even found a little toad. It was really chilled out, and since I didn't touch it or anything, it was just still. Enjoying life.

Thanks for reading. I hope you like the pictures.

Sort:  

Looks like a nice place for a walk, and also very similar to the forest near me. Where were the photos taken?

In one Croatian forest. Where are you from?

I live in Belgium

The last photo of mushrooms on a log, the wavy, chip-like ones - so cool

Nice photos! It's good to have a nice place for a stroll not too far away.
Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45