You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aurora HDR, is it really better than the originals?

FOR TSE: I like the original photos better, too -- and since I was tagged in this post, I'll give an opinion.

I use flickr.com for my images -- and occasionally I'll come across photos that look like your filtered ones. The resolutions may be sharper but the colors are too intense. The sky can look positively frightening -- and I never use ones like that.

I had no idea how it was done. I assumed it was just a difference in camera equipment or processing. It's kind of sad to see it's deliberate. Often it just ruins the picture.

Sort:  

I think Ill stick to my original scary sky. This software has its uses, but I don't want to fork out £99 for it. I was gathering opinions and most, like you say they prefer the originals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71