#colorchallenge: wednesday yellow - My Photography Hobby Is Becoming Fun By The Day

in #photography6 years ago

This week I have decided to try something new in my Steemit journey and blog. Thus, I choose to give a try to the weekly #colorchallenge posts I have been admiring on other people's blog for a while now. I have gone ahead to take some shots by myself for the colors for each day.



Today is #wednesdayyellow photos. This is for @kalemandra's #colorchallenge contribution. I don't know the name of the flower but I admire it's trumpet like shape 😀. Take a look and see if you know it please.



IMG-20180617-WA0016.jpg
Let's blow the trumpet 😉.

I got to notice an amazing thing also. May be I have been seeing it that way prior to this time, but I noticed that Okro has yellow flowers on them.

IMG-20180617-WA0008.jpg
Ladies' Finger (Okra/Okro/Ochro). I guess I should just call it cockrel? 😂😕

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

To join on the fun, please share images that represent the colors for each day. The guide is below:

#mondayred
#tuesdayorange
#wednesdayyellow
#thursdaygreen
#fridayskyblue
#saturdayindigo
#sundaypurple

How do you like eating Okro? Raw or cooked? What is the best dish you have eaten from it? Please feel free to share.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout message is:

Happiness Is Always An Inside Job 😀.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

The first photo the flower in my country the scientific name is Allamanda cathartica
and we all call him the queen of the field

produces little more than 30 calories per hundred grams
it is known as okra, quimgombó, molondrón, abelmosco, lady fingers, among other names.
Its origin is African

Friend I hope you like my comment
Your photos were excellent friend here with you one learns many things more thanks for everything ..

Thanks so much @cokra for coming around. I always appreciate your comments

A beautiful flower. They look like Angel Trumpet Flowers. I’ve never eaten okra but hear it is good for you with lots of vitamins

Thanks for your sincerity. I do take Okra but not because of the health benefits 😀.

I love the taste when cooked in a soup.

I will look up trumpet flower on search, I don't know the name of the flower.

I have once shoot this flowers

IMG_20180326_110245.jpg

Nice one. Do you like eating it?

It is edible? Only saw it on my way to get my PVC so I stop to take some shoot..

I meant the Okra not the flowers :)

I do eat okra
Give me hot okra soup when am sick. And watch the sickness run away and I stand on my feet again..

Give me hot okra soup when am sick. And watch the sickness run away and I stand on my feet again..

I got cracked up from the confession above 😀

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T19:14:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 43.25/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice Picture emjoe ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Thanks, it will be nice to check it out

The first photo the flower in my country the scientific name is Allamanda cathartica
and we all call him the queen of the field

And the akra akra is this produces little more than 30 calories per hundred grams
it is known as okra, quimgombó, molondrón, abelmosco, lady fingers, among other names.
Its origin is African

Friend I hope you like my comment
Your photos were excellent friend here with you one learns many things more thanks for everything ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82