Inside the head of a Wedding Photographer #1

in #photography6 years ago

So I'm a wedding photographer. I've been photographing weddings since 2011, when I started my company.

When I started my company, the biggest source of influence was youtube. I watched tons of videos every day to improve my own style.

What I found was a lot of technical information about photography, but not so much how the photographers was thinking when they were shooting.

So I'm starting this project Inside the head of a Wedding Photographer as a experiment, to see if you guys finds it interesting.

Here goes

bröllop-040.jpg

Tecnical stuff:

Canon 5d mark III + Canon EF 70-200/2.8 L IS II USM
ISO 100
f/2,8
1/320 shutter
200mm focal lenght

In my mind:

So what was I thinking when I shot this photo?

It was taken in strong sunlight so I chose to have the sun in front of me, in order to get softer light on the couple, instead of that harsh sunlight.

I used the rule of thirds to place the couple, the tunnel for the water and the lines of the bridge.

I wanted just a little bit of foreground, just enough to not steal too much attention from the bridge. And the low apature (f/2,8) to get a soft background.

The couples pose I wanted like this, to show love and compassion to eachother.

If you have any questions, or requests for me to talk about. Feel free to post a comment and I'll try my best to answer it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85