Norther lights from iceland summer 2017

in #photography6 years ago

I believe that we, as humans, are part of the universe and that we are the universe itself exploring what's been created

The first time i saw the light i was just out of coherent words, we waited for 1 h in the wind and cold to see it but nothing big was going on and suddenly BOOM there sky opened up and there was this huge eye shaped vortex of dancing lights. One of the few moments that i felt moved from within and was amazing still today when i close my eye and envision myself there i feel it.

This picture is among the first ones i took and was also one of the first days of actual darkness, as you can see the sky is still quite bright.
22 (2).JPG

  • iso 280
  • F-stop 3.5
  • exposure 25sec

Maybe the last decent event i saw, by this time the night were pitch black and was way better.
7 (4)2.jpg

  • iso 1100
  • F-stop 3.5
  • exposure 25sec

i know isn't a pro shot but i tried to do my best :D hope you like it :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @elvis.stepcic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I was lucky enough to see the northern lights while traveling through Alaska about 20 years ago. I saw them one night, and it was cool -- mainly some wispy white clouds dancing across the sky. Then, a few days later, I almost drove right off the highway as the sky opened up! My traveling companion and I ended up lyaing down in the middle of the road for what seemed like hours, as one massive wave of blue light after another swept across the sky at a rate of speed that still blows my mind to think about. I remember describing it as a fire hose of light being sprayed across the sky. Thanks for the post.

Beautiful!!! ;)
I love second one!!!
I like that shape it comes from ;)

and I see some falling stars, right? ^_^

yeah, seen plenty of falling stars during those nights, and yeah both streaks are falling stars. planes comes out doted in long exposures :D

haha ;)
Anyway, it makes photo more dynamic ;)

ohh yeah, i just wished i had a lense that goes down to f1.8 or lover to catch this stuff with less noise xD

I know that feeling! When I sow first time and so strong I couldn't believe it and photos I did that time wasn't the best but it meant to me like priceless! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67