The most severe and brutal open-air gym.

in #photography8 years ago

This handmade gym located in Kiev city (Ukraine) on the one of numerous islands of Dnepr river.

All equipment is handmade in early 1970-x. and till now has good work condition.

There are a very curious parts of equipment such as crankshaft flywheel of tanks and traktors caterpillars.

Also you can see heating batteries

Anyone can do his own fitness exercises here for free

In any weather

Would you like to practice martial arts? No problem.

I hope you liked this place :)

Sort:  

What an awesome post and even more awesome place! Too many people have the idea that what makes a good gym is its numerous amenities, loud music and a bunch of selfie taking women in their yoga pants. Good shit!

This is fascinating , I have a small gym setup in my back yard . I would love a place like this locally. Great post!

Thank you for your nice feedback @westworld
I have too some gym equipment in my house, but that popular place is more authentic and attractive.

Where I used to live I was a member of a private gym, a dirty basement essentially with loads of great kit in it. everyone threw in a small monthly sub to keep it going. It was great socially as well as for fitness. This one you posted is amazing though, I don't think we have the weather here for it here unfortunately

Here is about weather (-15 C below zero)

For real man the weather is nothing my friend ))

Hahaha, well said! Although I would prefer snow than the rain we always seem to have here!

Wanna get in shape? Go to Kiev

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75