Jungle Loving :)

in #photography5 years ago

I just love how the Giraffe Center in Nairobi is setup.

The animals get to enjoy their natural habitat and have the option to come and mingle with humans if they so please, not the other way round.

I see a lot of zoos and orphanages in some parts of the world separating wildlife from their natural habitat is is very sad. Especially elephants. If you ever see elephants in their natural habitat like I did at the Mara last December you'd never want to see then being used fro transport or amusement. It's kinda sad they have no say basically in some parts of the world.

But I guess people would argue that nor do pets get to chose their homes and neither do donkeys chose to be used as they are right?

I guess the point is to treat animals with a little more compassion like we would any other human.

Any way guys, here are some shots I managed to capture of these beautiful giraffes at the Giraffee Centre. Basically, only a very small stone wall separates their natural habitat and their human interaction.They can chose to go back to the jungle whenever they get tired, bored or just basically want to get some rest. Isn't that just amazing?

g3.png

g1.png

g2.png

g4.png

See that small boundary? That is what I was talking about. I'm not sure though why animals with such legs don't manage to cross over to the other side :D

g5.png

I know in some of the images it may seem hard to spot them, the contrast to their environment wasn't that great, they nearly look like the trees but I did try to edit these to some extent, hope that helped :D

What is your Sunday Looking Like? I am just going to have a chilled out day.

Have a Great One & I guess See You on the Next Post :)

XOXO

Sort:  

This is amazing! Can you believe me, I never seen giraffe in my life, only on screen and papers. LoL.
Really love this.

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG That is pretty sad! I hope you get a chance to see one in RL, very beautiful and gracious creatures :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64