Spectacular sunset at sea

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As a landscape photographer you are always searching for the best light circumstances. Especially sunrise and sunset are the moments to keep an eye on. This time I did plan to go to the beach to shoot sunset. On my way to beach the sky was cloudy and dull. But I sustained. The tide was very low so I decided to stand in the water with my tripod and started to make some long exposure photos with the 10 stops big stopper from Lee. And just seconds after the sun sets in the sea the magic started..

IMG_20170529_191151_230.jpg

I was so excited I was jumping up and down in the water. And than looked behind me....oh.... I am not alone anymore. There were people standing capturing the sunset with there smartphone. Let's say I was hoping they did that. ;-) But I didn't care! I came home with a lot of great photos. This is one of them. Made with Nikon D750 at 24mm, 13sec, f20, iso 64.

20170527_220248.jpg
(Making of shot with Samsung S7)

I hope you will enjoy this photo as much as I do. :-)

Sort:  

Wow, awesome. The clouds were in the right place for this one!!

Thank you! Yes everything came together at the right moment :-)

Awesome views indeed ^_^ I love it when sky is on fire !

up&resteemedredim.png

Have a wonderful evening =)

Thank you so much for the up and resteem!! I really appreciate that! :)

Very beautiful photographies!

Thank you! Nice to hear!

wonderful photos!

Congratulations @ellenvddoel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Excellent shot caught at the perfect moment.

Thank you so much! I was at the right place at the right time :)

Thank you!! Always nice to hear that!

very nice...resteem and follow you!

Thank you so much!!

Really great shots! With the D750 and the phone... Those are the times I also like to go out with a camera from time to time. "Golden-hour" right?

Thank you!! Yes that and the blue hour are my favorite times to photograph. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51