Beautiful minimalistic sunset at the beach

in #photography7 years ago

Sunsets are great, but sunsets at the beach are even greater. :-) The wooden sticks you see standing in the water are holding fishing nets. This photo is made with a Lee big stopper. That is why the sea is so smooth. I like to play with that effect.

Made with: Nikon D750
At: 85mm, f13, 30 sec, iso 100
_DSC3336.jpg

Sort:  

wow almost hard to believe that is a photo!

Thanks! It is a real photo. :-) And not made in photoshop. It was a very colorful sunset and because of the long exposure time the sky and the water get very smooth. The exposure was 30 seconds.

Beautiful! Such a bold colour, it has a real surreal quality to it

Thank you so much! It was a very colorful sunset. :-)

OMG! The best picture i ever seen!

Very cool :)

Thanks for your reply!

It is ok...I hope your day is ok :)

Yes, a lovely sunny saterday. :-)

Here too... but also cold wind :)

That's very calming to look at. Thank you for sharing Ellen!

Thank you for your kind words!!

Beautiful work, upvoted and followed :)

Thank you so much!!

Wow, maybe one day I will learn cool tricks like this... how did you get your signature on there ?

Thank you! If you have questions, you may always ask me. The signature is placed with the program Lightroom. At my export settings I can choose may signature.

darn ,now I remember someone suggested I look at using Lightroom. I hardly know how to set my aperture value {sulk} ... great, thanks @ellenvddoel

It is a great program! Good luck!

Awesome photo!

Oh my goodness, a truly stunning photo. It almost doesn't seem real. You have a real talent to capture/create this imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51