You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels Through Morocco - Chefchaouen the Blue Pearl, Chapter Two

in #photography6 years ago

is it there mutiff - blue? I observe that most or maybe all of the houses were painted in blue color. I think this is not subdivision houses to have it all blue or maybe this is a law in there land to color their houses with same color.

Sort:  

Hmm I'm not sure to be honest. I think there might be a small bylaw that they have to paint their houses blue? Or tbh maybe they just all like it! I mean I would, especially if all my neighbours were doing it!

Posted using Partiko Android

When I was in chefchouen and asked why its blue there.. they told me three probably reasons, even they didnt know actually^^ Unfortunately I forgot the reasons, maybe @safaax could help out here?
One of the reasons was, that it prevents mosqitos to come ..

amazing pictures by the way !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70