Looking back at where it all began

in #photography7 years ago

I wanted to take a look back at what got me started in photography and my first few photos . I've improved quite a bit since then but I still like to look at my originals
I had just bought my Canon 1D Mark iii last spring and I wanted to shoot something pretty so I went on an adventure and tried it out ! 605U3627.jpg! This is the Stone Arch Bridge located in Minneapolis, Minnesota and its always been one of my favorite spots to shoot . The night time gives it that extra little bit of character. (The picture below is the other side)
a605U3630.jpg
a605U3640 (2).jpg
This photo is of the 35w Bridge in Minnneapolis, Minnesota. It was a foggy sad night when the world found out prince had past away. Minnesota lit up purple for him and this was the fog and bridge combination.

Sort:  

meep

Thank you @denvermax you're awesome !

Yay more artists ! It's always a good feeling to see

Really cool and quality photos. As a user of Flicks, I'm interesting in photo content.

Ive got a bunch of my photos to post. I hope you enjoy them :)

Super amazing shots! The 2 first, or better the 2nd one, could enter the Wednesday Yellow Color Challenge today! :D I love the purple though a bit more I think ;)

Color challenge ? That sounds exciting ! And thank you 😊

Yes! Look up 'Color Challenge' on Steemit. Every day it's a different color and you post your entry :) My last post is for today's color challenge, Wednesday yellow :D

Ahh you're awesome , I learn something new everyday .

Hehe! Steem on :D

We have a pretty awesome city @ekphoto.

I agree , so much to see and so many seasons packed into each month

I think your beginning photos are great. I am still in the new phase so I have a lot to learn. Do mind my asking what camera and software you use?

Thanks a bunch @feline1991 I still use my Canon 1D mark iii on occasion but I've recently swapped over to a Sony a6000 .(it's lighter and more powerful but mirrorless) . I use the capture one software that came with my camera but will be swapping to photoshop shortly :) check out my other post to see a few Sony shots ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56