Is It Spring Yet? All my nature models went south.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Truth be told , I'm scared of large birds. (For the most part)
These guys here though... bring some cracked corn and you have yourself a new dog.
I learned a bunch about how they work as animals and pairs while sitting in the grass or sand trying to take their photos .
The woman runs the show in these pairs . She eats first while he protects, or shines brightly for me to photograph.
Having the corn helped a bunch for the highlighting of the birds head (Throw it in the water and watch them dive)
with the water beading off of them in the sunlight ~voila you have a model .
I took these all while on walks around the area.
Still very much an amateur but I'm working on getting better!
More to come soon. :) hope you enjoyed it so far .

Feel free to follow me on here and Instagram!!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/e.k_art/
Camera Used : Sony A6000
Lens: 55-210mm

605U4148.jpgDuckW.jpgDSC01326 (2).jpgDSC01437 (2).jpggrey duck back.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11