Colour Challenge - SKY BLUE - Mount Fuji and Lake Yamanakaka

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Recently, my girlfriend and I had the opportunity to go to Japan. I'd been there one time before but never to Tokyo or the Mount Fuji area. To be honest, I was looking forward to Tokyo more as that's the iconic Japanese city. In my mind, I thought of Mount Fuji as "just a mountain". I'm from Canada so I've seen too many.

Tokyo ended up being great and all but one of the highlights of our trip was staying next to Lake Yamanakaka for three days in a wonderful traditional Ryokan. I can't help but to describe Mount Fuji as majestic. I can just imagine people living there hundreds of years ago and being drawn to it:

0219_265.jpg

What made it even better was the perfect weather. The little town had seen a good amount of snowfall in the weeks previous so it coated everything.

For 2 out of the 3 days, we had perfectly crisp and clear days. I've heard that it can be pretty common for Mount Fuji to be surrounded by clouds so we were pretty lucky.

Here's a pic from our third day to show some contrast:

0219_328.jpg

If you ever get a chance to go to Japan, don't pass up the chance to go to Mount Fuji. Stay there and unwind a few days!

Sort:  

That is really nice sky blue ,,,What a wonderful sky blue photography and also place so beautiful,,, Thank you for sharing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33