New Steemian - VortexMeister (my father, the photographer)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Folks,

After a 3 day wait for approval, my dad is now on steemit. He's virtually a computer noob and so I've had to help him through the process ;)

vicprofile1.png

My dad has been massively into photography for as long as I can remember. He did have a hiatus in the 80s & 90s when family life took precedence but he is back into it now. His computer is chock full of European holiday snaps that I'm sure he is looking forward to sharing with the steemit community. He's now 75 years old and still working as a Soil Mechanics Engineer, he loves the job. He retired from public sector work many years ago to help set up a new kid on the block (Geospec).

vicprofile.jpg

Please bear with him as he will need some help to get him started, I usually only visit him once a months so postings might be a little sparse at first.

You can follow his escapades here: https://steemit.com/@vortexmeister

TTFN folks,

The Robster.

Sort:  

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 4 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Thanks, will do. I will amend asap. I didn't realise I'd used it four times.

thank you for bringing your family into this great community
@eggmeister ;-)

Cheers for your support too :) @fernwehninja

That's awesome!

Thank you :)

welcome @Eggmeister :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @VortexMeister I hope you have fun at this place. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Thanks for taking the time to introduce your father to Steem and through a well thought out post. Looking forward to seeing what the two of you create together.

Much appreciated @justinf
Not sure I'll be creating much now lol, I've burnt myself out already ;)

Nice Picture and nice to meet you.

Great news my friend!

Thanks Cap't :)
Are you still buzzin' from your big flight?

I'll go Follow him now, hope he likes it here.

Cheers Geordie, I hope he will. He has Monday's off from work so hopefully he will at least do a weekly post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39