Shooter FPV Flight Log 091717 - Drone Fix Windy DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

drone1.PNG

Received a new top plate from Rotor Riot and it only took a few hours to put Humpty Dumpty back together again.

On top of top plate repairs there was a new antenna for the video TX.

drone3.PNG

When I made it to my favorite wide open space, the wind was howling, probably 20 knots or more. Subsequently, the footage is not smooth. You can clearly see the little bird twitching about trying to remedy the gusty winds.

It felt a little like swimming in a fast moving river. Didn't break anything this time out, so mission accomplished.

Thanks for watching, and thanks for your support: @EdwardSeaton

Sort:  

Waw amazing post

That's impressive, my friend.
I am follwoing you, hope you find my content interesting too.

appreciate it!

Pretty cool! I've always been curious about drone photography, but I'm put off by restricted airspace nearby and basically not knowing the rules. I just have a little toy one.

I started with the DJI Phantom about a year ago, but quickly crashed it too hard and it stopped working. I figured that if I was going to do it, I better learn how to build and fix them. I got the Alien 5 kit from Rotor Riot, and the cheap Gopro... already smashed 3 of those :) @EdwardSeaton

Hi i did sent you a small tip to your wallet and also followed you. i hope if you can follow me back . also im sending tips to all my followers twice a week. greetings from Japan.

Thanks for the support. Love to follow you. Keep Steemin!

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @curie valued at 62.21 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Thanks so much, @curie!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45