Snow covered yard art. Waiting for spring to arive...

in #photography6 years ago

20180305_153247.jpg

This post is inspired by the lovely @ninahaskin. A couple of weeks ago she featured some of her yard art here. I figured a fresh snow fall made for some fun photos. Above is a large old wheel that acts as a gate and keeps the kids out from behind the garage.

Behind this pot of dormant(or dead) I forget what is an old plow head watching guard over my garden.

20180305_153015.jpg

You can't quite tell but this is a piece of a wheel at the garage door.

20180305_153129.jpg

Probally my favorite piece is this kids bicycle that has been through a fire. The frame is so unique, it would have been a wonderful bike.

20180325_195516.jpg

At our front step is this can I found at an old homestead. I bet it could tell some tales of praire farm life.

20180325_195630.jpg

I keep this old handle stuck into to corner of our front flower bed as a barrier so the garden hose won't squish any delicate flowers. The boys are always trying to pull it out, I think Ben might be big enough this year to do it.

20180305_152902.jpg

Our lounge chair frame makes a ghostly appearance in the snow. Its not rusty junk, we use it all summer long.

20180325_195416.jpg

This one won't rust. I wish my boys would put they're stuff away when I ask...

20180305_153100.jpg

DQmZ3MaPcmTgfe9awXtYfyRHsBQkZknPWK413TFNoNLarTn_1680x8400.png

All photos taken by me @edthecanadian about 2 weeks ago with my chilly old Samsung Galaxy S6. I'll grab some shots to compare when all of the snow has melted!

Sort:  

Can’t wait for this snow to melt!

Yeah, I need to get back on my bicycle to shape up my beach body🤣

I'm so glad the snow is finnaly gone here! It was cool this weekend but still warm enough for just a light jacket. But some interesting shots of your yard art in the snow. I like the wheel and bike ones particularly.

It has melted a bit since these shots and snowed more again. Now -11 in the forcast for Easter-ugh.

That's so much snow! I'm much happier now we have sun and warm weather again in the UK, although they claim we are going to be rolling our painted eggs in snow for the Easter weekend 🐣

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Yeah painted easter eggs. Are you going to show them off? Thats a good idea for some fun posts.

I can feel spring in the air Ed! we're in for one more dump of snow I think this weekend, then thats it, I'm calling it!

Looks like I'm not the only one that still has some snow around.

I really want to get back outside with my kids and not freeze.

Nice photo series. Here in Toronto, the snow is all-but gone. Brown everywhere. Looks like you've got a ways to go. :)

We've had a couple of melty days with rivers in the streets, but still negative doube digits in the forecast.

Great memories of winter shots that linger on lol! Thanks for sharing @edthecanadian ! Heres hoping for spring time flowers !🌸🌼🌻🌺😀💕

SOOOOO tired of snow! We are mostly melted off now, a few patches left here and there. But it does make the world look tidier lol!

I am so glad we had less snow this year here. Nice thing about snow is it melts in most places that have it. I like driving in the snow but do not like all them nuts that do not get how to drive on it. So I stay in with Abbi when we get our little snows.

Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65