Travelers

in #photography7 years ago

We are all travelers in life. No matter what we ride or how we get around, we travel. Some of us back and forth, from the waking moments towards our sleeping dreams. And even in our dreams we travel. I choose to travel during the night, because in the darkness of night I can fight my demons, the heavy burdens that bears down my soul. I travel at night because at night I am a traveler. In the day I am but a passenger of my life. I wake into the world that takes me where it thinks I want to go. It drops me off at a place it thinks I want to be, and then takes me home because it thinks that's where I should be. But at night in my dreams I become a traveler. I traverse the corners of my mind, hunting the demons that have infiltrated it while I was a passenger. The demons that whisper the words that's weight me down, that cloud my mind. I am traversing the highways of my thoughts, hunting. My vehicle of choice? My steel steed that listens to the commands my body conveys. Its wheels tear at the pavement because it feels my desire to seek out my prey, and it listens. The rubber smokes and its acrid scent wafts upwards as it targets the demons of my thoughts. It takes me where I need to go and it listens to my desires. My body moves, it moves, my hands clutch the accelerator, it roars forward. I am traveling, this is my mind, and these are my thoughts. I burn rubber. The sun rises and my great steed doesn't want to stop, because I don't want it to stop. But the brake is inevitable. Me and my steed face the incoming truth and accept its reality. We'll see each other again... we brace for impact as we slam into the light of the morning sun. I'm awake now, and I'm no longer a traveler, now I'm a passenger, being led around... my tank is never empty, but sometimes it feels like it's getting there.

Image 9881.jpg

Canon 77D : 18-135USM

Sort:  

Amazing photo, the lighting is perfect in the background I love it re-steeming :)

Congratulations @edgecelize! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30