Mystory-contest

in #photography7 years ago

I started photography back in high school, how many years ago that was I couldn’t tell you because I don’t remember. In those days there wasn’t digital, I had rolls of film that I’d get processed in Costco. There was a feel of excitement when you got your 36 pictures back not knowing how they came out. That all changed when my brother got a digital camera, it was a Canon Powershot sumtin sumtin. And for the first time I was able to see my composition, my settings etc, all that fun stuff, in live view. I’d take the camera with me everywhere I go. At that time I didn’t think to use Photoshop the way I use it now. But one day I thought, hey I can put a blue flame in my hand, and that’s where everything became apparent. I’d turn my love for fantasy and anime into true life. From there I moved into the field of photo manipulation, and for a time it was good, I loved doing what I did. Then life picked up and things drastically changed. Long story short I took a hiatus from photography for many many years as life took me around doing whatever it is that it needed me to do. But it was always in the back of my head and I always felt sumtin missing from my life. Eventually life led me back to the camera and I’m back at it now. However, having been gone for so long I was out of the loop, technology has advanced 10 fold, Photoshop and Lightroom are years ahead of what I remembered it to be, so now I’m the process of relearning everything. But above all else, I’m glad to be back behind the lens.

In this picture I am holding up a custom made prop katana. It was taken in Battery Park city in NYC one stormy afternoon. I threw it into Photoshop and manually painted in the lightning effects, then I threw it into light room to do the final effects, I choose this one as my favorite pic because so far it is. I compose and take the picture, then I manipulate it using my brand of artistry until it is what my mind’s eye sees. This is what I do with my photography, and I hope you enjoy it to, cuz I freaking love it.

IMG_6171-Edit-3.jpg

Canon T3i : 18-55 IS
Model - Me
Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop

The hat and shirt are available at www.EdgeWares.net

Sort:  

This is nice.
Kindly upvote

looks like some Kingdom Hearts type of shit. Dope.

Lol thanks man I wish I had studio time to really get into some action poses, it hard to do theses on location and have everyone staring at you getting into your shot

I get what you mean but on the other side you shouldnt give too much of a fuck lol. you most likely wont see those people ever again anyway. dont let that shit stand in your way bro haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48