LUMA light display, Queenstown NZ

in #photography7 years ago

Last night my partner asked if I would like to take a drive into Queenstown to go and take a look at the LUMA southern light display and to go out for tea. Yes please was my response. So long as the baby is happy.

Well she was great after a 3 hour nap (one of the longest naps she's taken) so we jumped in the car and went for a look.

The display was set up in the Queenstown botanical gardens, following the walking tracks.

Here are a few pictures from the display.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

We all enjoyed the display. The baby was mesmerised by the different lights and I enjoyed a night off from cooking!

Sort:  

Don't blame baby, I would have been mesmerised too XD What a pretty setup!

Yeah, it's a great display. And no, I can't blame her for being mesmerised at all. If it wasn't so cold we probably would've stayed all night.

Thanks, I was pleased that the photos turned out all ok. I wasn't sure since it was so dark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52