Sharing my photography #1 - come back to Steemit after 2 years

in #photography3 years ago

Come back after two years

Hello dear Steemians, it has been more than two years since I last wrote a post here. Then I probably lost enthusiasm to do that and haven't logged in here. I can say that my main motivation was to earn money with my posts and just because I earned not much by posting more, I gave up.

I think that this mentality to get fast feedback from the amount of work you put in anything is simply not right. You only get the fruits of the seed you planted after some seasons if you properly water the plant. It applies to everything and I experienced this to myself as well. I think those words may help newcomers on Steemit who want to be beneficial to the Steem Blockchain.

Some interesting things happened in my life during the last 2 years. The main thing is some kind of mania for photography. I got so into this that I love every aspect of it, including camera gear, theory and practice, other photographers and anything that can inspire me to take a photograph. I love camera gear very much and have collected lots of different cameras, lenses and other accessories. I love film photography as well and have some film cameras as well.

So, I will start this post with the first roll which I shot last year. It was one of the most satisfying experience I have ever had while taking pictures. The sound of the shutter was so cool and enjoyable. Later when I brought the roll to the lab, developed and scanned it, I was very pleased with the results. I want to share those pictures with you. I will share my pictures according to the progress I had in photography and will try to say something meaningful with them to you.

Scan-Image25480
It was one of the first shot which got some light leaks and has some unique look to it. There were ants on this gate and I just shot it.

Scan-Image25485
I like this shot very much. It has its own esthetics that only film photography offers. Its swirly bokeh suited the mood of the image. I shot it with Canon EOS 500n and the lens was Exakta 28-105mm f2.8-3.8 MC AF which is very rare lens which sold afterwards. It was shot at 105mm f4.

Scan-Image25484
This portrait of a dog was shot with the same settings and I think it came beautifully, too.

Scan-Image25489
The film which I used was expired FujiColor Superia X-Tra 400 and you can see the colors of this film.

Scan-Image25488
View of Signagi, Georgia. It is called the city of love.

Scan-Image25493
Portrait of my daughter. People say that this films is not good for portraits but I have to disagree. It is still great for it as well for blue and green coloured scenes.

Scan-Image25499
And lastly, it is me with my family. I like this picture very much and reminds me that beautiful time.

Thanks for reading my post after two years. I hope you enjoyed it and please, let me know if you have any questions or notes in the comments below. I will appreciate any comments and upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77