cool pictures from my old phone - part 12: Jasper stone tool found by me accidentally at Tskaltubo region, Georgia

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians from Tbilisi,

today, I want to post about my first Archaeological discovery, that happened when I was looking for gemstones at the river Semi, Tskaltubo region. This river is amazing, it's very beautiful and is known as source of Jasper, Agate and Chalcedony. After I found some gemstones, I was going back home and I saw a beautiful jasper that I liked as it was and didn't think that it had to be a tool. I took it and looked at it. I thought that it was a tool made by old human. Near that place, there is a cave where Archaeologists found 24-25 thousand years old human settlement (probably, it has the same age too). I showed it to the scientists and they approved that it was a tool. I got very happy and I keep it at my house as my first discovery in my field "Paleoanthropology". I want to show you some photos of this beauty.

030520171787.jpg
030520171786.jpg
060520171796.jpg

Sort:  

@ebi16 thank you appeal to @sportic. Your post will see more than 5K of my followers

This post has received a 10.87 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @ebi16.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ebi16 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42