Analog photography used at a Dinner

in #photography4 months ago

napkins.jpg

Hello everyone,

A few months ago I organized a dinner. During this dinner I wanted to introduce myself and my art practice to the dinner guests. Therefore I made one big work, seen in the image above. It consists out of cotton napkins. If you put them together it's one image, but right now every guest own a part of the whole art work. Before the dinner started guests were invited to get their napkin from the wall.

image.png

The process I've just for this work is called cyanotype. The image is taken analog, developed, but then turned into a digital negative. This negative is used on top of the coated napkins. Cyanotype is a mixture of chemicals that react to UV light. After exposing them to UV light you wash the prints in water to fixate the image. So are alle the parts handprinted.

This is a small explaination of the work and technique, but please don't hesitate to ask more information!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50