First time dunking a Basketball at 29 years old!(4 original photos: photographer dzboston33)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've always wanted to dunk a Basketball. It was a goal of mine growing up and never was I anywhere near close to being able to dunk the ball. I finally did, it in jeans and casual shows while hanging out with my younger cousins. Dunking only took me till I was 29 years old!

image

image

image

image


Follow me @dzboston33

Sort:  

Nice job! In a pair of jeans, no less. I am in my mid-twenties and "rattled in" a few dunks in high school, but I've been playing frequently again these past few months and want to be dunking cleanly in the next few months. Happy to see that it's possible to get to that point! :-)

For sure! I hope when you are dunking cleanly you'll let us know!

what did you do to train?

Honestly, not much, I'm fairly active and try to play when I can and I run quite a bit (distance runner). Plyometrics have probably been my biggest help.

I used to be able to dunk pretty well from the time i was 17-20, then i kinda messed up my knee and started playing a lot less. Then I gained a bunch of weight too lol. I've been losing weight lately, I wonder if I could dunk again at 33?? gonna try really hard to drop 20 lbs and see if I can pull it off! thanks for the motivation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81